TQI is governed by a cross-sectoral Board comprising members from key ACT education stakeholders, the teaching profession and the community.


Dr William Maiden, PSM OAM

Chief Executive Officer

Ms Anne Ellis

Board Members

Members Nominated by
Ms Meredith Whitten Education Directorate
Mrs Anne Coutts Association of Independent Schools of the ACT
Mr Timothy Elliott Archdiocese of Canberra and Goulburn Catholic Education Office
Mr Glenn Fowler Australian Education Union
Ms Lyn Caton NSW/ACT Independent Education Union
Associate Professor David Paterson University of Canberra
Associate Professor Carolyn Broadbent Australian Catholic University
Members       From
Mr Michael Lee Teaching profession in non-government schools
Ms Julie Murkins Teaching profession in government schools
Mrs Narelle Hargreaves, OAM Community